soczuloo.blogg.se

Sound decisions
Sound decisions




sound decisions

How many important decisions have you already had to make? With the benefit of hindsight, how well did you make them? Think about the state of your life, your career, your business, your major relationships - anything consequential to you. The mental models in your head are your cognitive skillset. Mental models shape how you think, how you approach problems, and how you identify the information that matters and ignore what doesn’t. So are probabilistic thinking, inversion, and entropy. Mental models are mental chunks of knowledge that represent a concept. You probably don’t know it but you already think in mental models. I could find the best teachers in the world, learn their tools and frameworks, and add them to my mental toolbox. Thanks to the internet, I was no longer limited to the best teachers in my organization or university. I read everything I could about making decisions and the tools I needed to develop. I watched them, asked them annoying questions, and tried to learn as much as I could from them. To fill my mental toolbox, I looked around my organization and found some mentors. There are a lot of kinds of stupid, too.” - JeFF Bezos “The older I get the more I realize how many kinds of smart there are. A hammer wasn’t enough, I wanted more tools. In my world, a poor decision could cost lives, impact my country, or even start a war. While a hammer can often get the job done eventually, it comes with a cost. No matter the job, we pull out our hammer and attempt to make it work.

sound decisions

To a man with a hammer, every problem looks like a nail. Most of us operate like a carpenter with only a hammer. What distinguishes consistently good decision-makers from poor ones is a series of diverse mental frameworks and tools (as well as relevant specific information). There is no class called “decision making.” Making better decisions isn’t one skill but rather a series of tools and frameworks. I only knew I had an obligation to make the best decisions I could. I had no idea how to make smart decisions. Just out of school, I found that my decisions affected not only my employees but their families. I came from a world of 1s and 0s, not people, families, and interpersonal dynamics. My computer science degree lost its value after a few promotions. Two weeks later, the world would never be the same. I started working at an intelligence agency on August 28, 2001. Intelligent Preparation: The World Is Multidisciplinary.Your Mind is a Pattern Matching Machine.The decision-making principles in this article are both practical and time-tested. Yet no one really teaches us what it means to make consistently high-quality decisions. Fireplace is not offered with property.How to Make Smart Decisions Without Getting Luckyįew things will change your trajectory in life or business as much as learning to make effective decisions. The building has an elevator for easier access the property is non-smoking and pet-free. There is covered parking for this unit, but boat or jet-ski trailer will need to be stored off-site. The condo has access to 25' of dock space at Ballast Point Canal #107. During your stay, guests have access to the Pirate's Cove community pool, fitness center, tennis courts, and miles of lighted dock. Additional 4th bedroom with Queen Bed and en-suite bathroom. Master bedroom with King bed and jetted tub, 2nd bedroom with King bed and 3rd bedroom with 2 Twin beds, having a connected Jack-n-Jill bathroom between them. Designed with an open floor plan, this condo features a living room, Chef's kitchen with eat-on bar with granite countertops, and window encased dining area allowing plenty of more natural light. Sound front end-unit in Ballast Point Villas! This is a 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo with multiple windows and covered deck that showcase spectacular water views from every angle.






Sound decisions